A more detailed listing of Johns recent work.

For a full list of Johns work and associated
projects go to the discog page.

Listen to tracks:


Unity - The Definitive Collection, John Tams - 2007
Safe House - The Reckoning, John Tams - 2005
A Man of Constant Sorrow - The Reckoning, John Tams - 2005
Red Gown - Home, John Tams - 2003
Who Will Blow The Candle Out Tonight - Home, John Tams - 2003
Hugh Stenson and Molly Green - Home, John Tams - 2003
Winds Of Change (Yalta Beach Bonfire Night 1992) - Unity, John Tams - 2000

You Tube: see video's of John performing live here


The Definitive Collection - John Tams


Released 2007
1. Doing Time To Fit Your Crime
2. Harry Stone (Hearts Of Coal)
3. Yonder (Down The Winding Road)
4. Sweet Rose Of Adelaide
5. Spanish Bride
6. Evona
7. Polska (The Clunch) / The Traveller
8. Bitter Withy
9. Lay Me Low
10. Hugh Stenson And Molly Green
11. Unity (Raise Your Banners High)
12. Scarecrow


The Reckoning
- John Tams & The Reckoning Band

Barry Coope, Graeme Taylor, Andy Seward, Keith Angel, Roger Wilson, Steve Dawson

Read about the making of The Reckoning in John's own words click here


Topic Records

1. Written in the Book
2. Safe House
3. Amelia
4. How High the Price/All Clouds the Sky/St. Hilda's Waltz
5. Bitter Withy
6. A Man of Constent Sorrow
7. The Sea: Pretty Nancy
- The Sea: A Sailor's Life
- The Sea: One More Day
- The Sea: As I Looked East, As I Looked West
8. Including Love


Home- John Tams


Topic Records


Home Released 2003
Roots Album of the Year - What's On in London
**** Four Stars - The Times
'..a wonderful album from one of our very finest songwriters.' - Bob Harris, broadcaster


1. You Don't Know Me Anymore
2. Another Grey and Grim Old Grimy Day
3. Yonder (Down the Winding Road)
4. The Ballroom
5. Hugh Stenson and Molly Green
6. Right On Line
7. The Traveller
8. Red Gown
9. Bound East for Cardiff
10. When This Song Is Ended There's No More


Unity - John Tams


Topic Records


BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards
Album of the Year
Original Song of the Year - Harry Stone
'Few albums in any genre, will carry such emotional resonance as this.' - Mojo Magazine
'Quality shines through the entire album ...almost every track could be a contender for Song of the Year, performed with unfailing taste and integrity.' Colin Irwin - Folk Roots
'Though Unity has been a long time coming, patience finally gets its reward. It's a gently warming album full of finely crafted songs, driven by a rare political heartbeat and delivered without fuss or affectation.' Four stars - Q Magazine


1. Whole New Vision
2. American Dream (Girl In Texas)
3. From Where I Lie/Sheepcounting
4. Unity (Raise Your Banners High)
5. Spanish Bride
6. Somewhere The Sun Is Shining/Hold Back The Tide
7. Winds Of Change (Yalta Beach Bonfire Night 1992)
8. Harry Stone (Hearts Of Coal)
9. Who Will Blow The Candle Out Tonight


press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
For a full list of Johns work and associated projects go to the discog page.